Saturday, October 10, 2015

Monarchs of Great Britain and Ireland

1702-1714 Anne House of Stuart
1714-1727 George I House of Hanover
1727-1760 George II House of Hanover
1760-1820 George III (Elector, 1760-1815, and King,1815-20, of Hanover) House of Hanover
1820-1830 George IV House of Hanover
1830-1837 William IV (King of Hanover 1830-7) House of Hanover
1837-1901 Victoria (Empress of India 1876-1901) House of Hanover
1901-1910 Edward VII House of Saxe-Coburg-Gotha
1910-1936 George V House of Windsor
1936         Edward VIII House of Windsor
1936-1952 George VI House of Windsor
1952-         Elizabeth II (Queen of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Head of the Commonwealth of Nations) House of Windsor


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home