Sunday, May 24, 2015

Adjourn a list

Journalists are

putting their arse on the line
doing the legwork
having to shin up walls and over fences
adept at knowing what's afoot

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Newsletter man

hip to what's happening
fishing for information oh, it's not that sort of groyne
buttocks clenched
pubis and be damned
thigh with contentment
kneed information

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Read all about it

The smallest newspaper Terra Nostra. You'll definitely need your specs for this one.

Largest circulation

Nihon Keizai Shimbun
News of the World
Chunichi Shimbun
Dainik Jagran
The Sun

Top Ten Newspapers

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

The paper it's written on

The first newspaper was published in 1605 in Strasbourg Germany, then part of the Holy Roman Empire. It went by the unfashionably long title of Relation aller Fürnemmen und gedenckwürdigen Historien
This is followed four years later by a second newspaper, also from Germany,Avisa Relation oder Zeitung

 Courante uyt Italien, Duytslandt, &c. from Amsterdam is considered the world's first broadsheet, published in 1618 and becoming defunct in 1664.
Nieuwe Tijdinghen is worth mentioning as some chronology has its first publication as early as 1605.

Ordinari Post Tijdender is a Swedish publication and the oldest still published newspaper in the world. First published in 1645, it has been online since 2007
La Gazeta: until 2008 the oldest print edition still published in the world (as "Boletín Oficial del Estado") [since 1661]

Gazzetta di Mantova oldest private newspaper and oldest continuously published in print [since 1664]

Daily Courant, world's first daily newspaper [1702]

The Observer, world's first Sunday newspaper [1791]

Sunday, May 03, 2015

News that's

easier to stomach
tragic waist
torso at the truth
spine tingling
heart rending

Friday, May 01, 2015

Journal ease

According to Pesquisa, the first journals entered circulation 350 years ago: Journal des Sçavans (The Journal of Scientists) on 5 January 1665 in Paris and Philosophical Transactions two months later in London.

PLOS ONE is the world's largest open-source journal.

Ten trade magazines

Sunday, April 26, 2015

Journal entry

in the Neck
over your Shoulder
off your Chest
Navel gazing
can you read that Back