Monday, October 05, 2015

Kings and Queens of England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland

1603-1625 James I (King of Scotland as James VI 1567-1625) House of Stuart
1625-1649 Charles I House of Stuart
1649-1653 Commonwealth Commonwealth
1653-1658 Oliver Cromwell (Lord Protector) Commonwealth
1658-1659 Richard Cromwell (Lord Protector) Commonwealth
1660-1685 Charles II House of Stuart
1685-1688 James II House of Stuart
1689-1694 William III of Orange and Mary II (jointly) House of Orange
1694-1702 William III (alone) House of Orange


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home